Page tree


Listen Here

Listening to the World Through the Voices of Youth

The session will be facilitated by Kerri Hoyt-Pack, Founder of The Liberty Collective.

We deeply appreciate the power of listening at The Liberty Collective. And as we started this organization we did just that, traveling to fifteen cities in eleven countries and holding hundreds of conversations about what makes a great leader.

Now, as the world undergoes dramatic shifts and upheaval, we feel it's time to talk with the young people of the world. We are looking for a small handful of high school age students (9-12 total) who would like to join with others across the globe. We will hold a two-hour special Zoom-based virtual session on Saturday, September 12th.

No preparation necessary! The format is interesting and simple. All we ask is that you come ready to share your thoughts in a guided and open format, and have a few writing supplies in front of you (see below).

when

Saturday  

  • 9 am PDT - West Coast US
  • 11 am CDT - e.g. Mexico City
  • 1 pm BRT - e.g São Paulo
  • 12 noon EDT - East Coast US
  • 5 pm BST - e.g. London
  • 6 pm CEST - Paris, SAST - e.g. Johannesburg
  • 7 pm EAT - Nairobi, Addis Ababa etc

(NOTE: we plan to host another session in the future that is more time-friendly to cities in Asia!)

whereThis is a virtual event. We'll meet on Zoom! More details to follow.
materials

Please come prepared with:

  • blank medium sized post-it style notes — or index cards
  • bold felt-style marker (e.g. Sharpie)
languageWe will hold this session in English.
benefit

Opportunity to share your voice and thinking and engage in conversation about Evolved Leadership with other youth in cities around the world.

other

Spots are limited and your voice is so valued. Please confirm that you can commit to the time and date when you sign up. Thank you!

Looking for more?

If you'd like to learn more about our Leadership Development service offerings, or have further questions about our programming, schedule an appointment at the link below.
Feel free to send us a bit more information about what you're looking for,
before scheduling, using the available form.

 We look forward to beginning the conversation!